Board of Management

Tipperary Education and Training Board  is responsible for the management of St. Ailbes School.  This places extra resources at our disposal, enabling us to offer a wider curriculum than if we were on our own. The School also has a Board of Management, composed of representatives of parents, E.T.B members and teachers. The Board of Management meet to discuss the school’s programme, facilities, etc.

Board of Management Members 2019/20

Cllr Mary Hanna Hourigan Chairperson
Mr. Ruaidhri Devitt Secretary to the Board of Management, Principal of St. Ailbe’s School
Mr. Denis Keating Staff Representative
Ms. Mary Ryan Staff Representative
Mr. Pat Moroney and Ms Catherine Heffernan Community Representatives
Mr. John Nash Parents Council Representative
Ms. Mary Cummins Parents Council Representative
Ms. Anna Tuohy-Halligan ETB Representative