School Calendar

School Calendar 2019/20

Date

Activity

Tuesday  27th  August

1st years return

Wednesday 28th August

3rd & 6th Years return

Thursday 29th  August

2nd & 5th Years return

Friday 30th August

TY return

Monday 2nd  September

LCA 2 return

Wednesday 25th  September

1st & 6th Year Parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.

30th  September to 4th October

1st , 2nd & 3rd  year exams

Week beginning 21st  October

School Show

Mid-term break (last day of term Friday 25th October return on Monday 4th November)

 

Wednesday 6th November

2nd & 3rd  year  Parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.

Wednesday 13th November

Wednesday 20th  November

CAO Information night 7.00 p.m.

Monday 2nd Dec

JCT staff training – school closed to students

2rd   to 6th Dec

TY Work Ex week 1

3rd & 4th    December

5th & 6th   December

17th , 18th , 19th   December

1st  & 2nd year exams in sports hall

Friday 20th  December

X-Factor and holidays begin

Christmas Holidays (last day of term is Friday 20th   December, return on Monday 6th January)

 

Thursday 16th January

Senior School Options night 7.00 p.m.

Wednesday 22rd  January

1st , 5th &  LCA  Year Parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.

Thursday 23rd January

JCT Cluster day – school closed to students

Feb 5th to Feb 14th

Pre Leaving & Pre Junior Certificate Exams (Sports Hall)

10th to 14th Feb

5th year Work Ex all week

Mid-term break (last day of term Friday 14th February, return on Monday 24th February)

 

2nd   to 6th  March

TY Work Ex week 2

2nd  to 6th  March

1st , 2nd and 5th year assessments

 

Wednesday 11th  March

3rd & 6th Year parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.

Tuesday 17th March – School Closed

St. Patrick’s Day

Easter Holidays (last day of term is Friday 3rd  April, return Monday 20th  April)

 

20th to 24th April

TY Work Ex Week 3

Monday May 4th School closed

Bank Holiday

Wednesday 13th May

Incoming 1st year parents/students transition afternoon

Thursday 21st May

JCSP awards a.m. & Music awards p.m.

Friday 22nd  May

Awards day p.m.

Tuesday 26th May to Friday 29th May

1st  ,2nd  & 5th  year Exams (Sports Hall)

Wednesday 27th May

Graduation ceremony 7.00 p.m.

Friday 29th  May

Last day of term & holidays begin

Weds 3rd June

Junior & Leaving Cert Exams start

 

School Calendar 2018/19

Date Activity
Tuesday  28th  August 1st years return
Wednesday 29th August 3rd & 6th Years return
Thursday 30th  August 2nd & 5th Years return
Friday 31st August TY return
Monday 3rd September LCA 1 & 2 return
Monday 3rd September Tracksuit fitting 3.30 to 5.30 p.m.
Wednesday 26th  September 1st & 6th Year Parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.
1st to 5th October 1st , 2nd & 3rd  year Exams
Week beginning 22nd October School Show (Matinees and evening performances – dates to follow)
Mid-term break (last day of term Friday 26th October return on Monday 5th November)
Wednesday 7th November 2nd & 3rd year Parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.
Thursday 15th November Open Night for primary  school pupils
Wednesday 21st November CAO Information night 7.00 p.m.

Powerpoint

3rd   to 7th Dec TY Work Experience Week 1
30th, 3rd, 5th  December 5th   Year Exams
  6th, 7th  11th December 6th Year Exams
Monday 10th December School closed for students JCT Training day for staff
18th, 29th & 20th  December 1st  & 2nd year Exams
Friday 21st December X-Factor and holidays begin
Christmas Holidays (last day of term is Friday 21st  December, return on Monday 7th January)
Thursday 17th January Senior School Options night 7.00 p.m.
Wednesday 23rd  January 1st , 5th &  LCA  Year Parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.
Feb 5th to Feb 15th Pre Leaving & Pre Junior Certificate Exams
11th to 15th February 5th year Work Experience all week
Mid-term break (last day of term Friday 15th February, return on Monday 25th February)
4th  to 8th  March TY Work Experience Week 2
4th to 8th March 1st , 2nd and 5th year assessments
Monday 18th March – School Closed In lieu of St. Patrick’s Day
Wednesday 20th  March 3rd & 6th Year parent/Teacher meeting 4.15 to 6.45 p.m.
Easter Holidays (last day of term is Friday 12th April, return Monday 29th  April)
29th April to 3rd  May TY Work Experience Week 3
Monday May 6th School closed Bank Holiday
Friday 24th May Student Awards day 2.00 p.m.
Monday 27th May Sports day
Tuesday 28th May to Friday 31st May 1st  ,2nd  & 5th  year Exams
Wednesday 29th May 6th year Graduation ceremony 7.00 p.m.
Friday 31st May Last day of term & holidays begin

 

School day:

Monday and Wednesday: 8.50 to 3.40

Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8.50 to 3.20

Parents Talk Fin Chambers

Information Booklet for incoming first years