School Calendar

School Calendar 2017/18

Date Activity
Tuesday  29th  August 1st years return
Wednesday 30th August 3rd & 6th Years return
Thursday 31st August 2nd & 5th Years return
Friday 1st  September TY & LCA 1 & 2 return
Tuesday 19th September School closed for students
Wednesday 27th September 1st & 6th Year Parent/Teacher meeting
25th, 26th & 27th  October 1st ,2nd ,3rd , 5th , 6th year Exams (in class)
Mid-term break (last day of term Friday 27th October return on Monday 6th November)
Week beginning November 13th Week of School Musical
Wednesday 29th November Open Night
Monday 4th  December 3rd, TY & 5th year  Parent/Teacher meeting
4th  to 8th Dec TY Work Ex week 1
4th , 5th , 6th  December 3rd  Year Exams (Study Hall)
6th, 7th , 8th  December 6th Year Exams (Study Hall)
Tuesday December 12th School closed for students
19th, 20th & 21st December 1st  ,2nd  & 5th  year Exams (Sports Hall)
Friday 22nd December X-Factor and holidays begin
Christmas Holidays (last day of term is Friday 22nd December, return on Monday 8th January)
Wednesday 24th  January 1st , 2nd &  LCA  Year Parent/Teacher meeting
Jan 30th to Feb 9th Pre Leaving & Pre Junior Certificate Exams (Sports Hall)
5th to 9th February 5th year Work Experience all week
Mid-term break (last day of term Friday 9th February, return on Monday 19th February)
5th to 9th  March TY Work Ex week 2
Monday 19th March – School Closed In lieu of St. Patrick’s Day
Wednesday 21st  March 3rd & 6th Year parent/Teacher meeting
Easter Holidays (last day of term is Friday 23rd March, return Monday 9th  April)
30th April to 4th May TY Work Ex Week 3
Monday May 7th School closed (Bank Holiday)
Tuesday 29th May to Friday 1st  June 1st  ,2nd  & 5th  year Exams (Sports Hall)
Friday 1st  June Last day of term & holidays begin